How to watch today’s Apple Keynote

Today, Apple is hosting its biggest’s event of the year: The September keynote. Three new iPhones, new watch cases, a brand-new tracker and many more things are coming. Keep reading to find out how to watch the event and when it is.

Invitations to the event were sent out in late August to members of the media and now it’s almost time. The keynote will take place at the Steve Jobs theater in Cupertino this Tuesday at 10:00 am PDT (1:00 pm EST or 7:00 pm PT). Tim Cook will enter the stage at that time, kicking off the event.

How to Watch

You can watch the keynote on Apple’s website in the events section, through the Safari browser on your Mac, iPad or iPhone, but Chrome and Firefox will also work. For Windows users, Apple recommends using Microsoft Edge. Apple will also be streaming on Twitter, and for the first time on Apple’s Youtube Channel, so virtually anyone can watch the keynote. If you want to view the keynote on your Apple TV, download the Apple Events app to stream directly from there.

What you can expect

We know Apple will release all three new iPhones, alongside the Apple Watch case refreshes, the Apple Tracker, and a few new services from Apple. If you want to know more about what will be released, check out our other post.

Stay tuned for today’s live updates.

comments